Adams County Illinois Churches

We'd like more content for this section. Can you share some history of area churches? Please contact us.

Clergymen of 1888: [Note that a small image existed, file wouldn't open]

Samuel H. Dana, Pastor of First Union Congregational Church. Born in Portland, Maine.

William Schlinkmann, Pastor of St. Peter's Evangelical Lutheran Church. Born June 4, 1858 in Westphalia, Germany.

Herbert H. Branch, Pastor of First Baptist Church. Born February 6, 1854 at Mt. Gilead, Ohio.

William B. Corbyn, Rector of Church of the Good Shepherd. Born in 1814 in Windsor, CT.

Louis Von Rague, Pastor of Salem Evangelical Lutheran Church. Born in 1838 in Westphalia.

R. M. Harrison, Pastor of Vermont Street Baptist Church. Born May 6, 1852.

George H. Yarnall, Rector of Church of the Good Shepherd. Born in Philadelphia March 7, 1858.

Clarence H. Leman, Dean of Cathedral of St. John, born in Charleston, SC.

Joseph P. McIntyre, Pastor of Trinity M. E. Church. Born in 1858 in Selkirk, Scotland.

Stephen H. Whitlock, Elder of the M. E. District, born Bachman, Ohio, April 27, 1836.

Alexander C. Byerly, Pastor Vermont Street M. E. Church, born Aug. 21, 1845 in Johnson County, IN.

Robert V. Atkisson, Pastor First Presbyterian Church, born in 1851 in Farmington, TN

German Congregational Churches in Illinois ca. 1838

Jewish History in Adams County, IL

Bluff Hall Church, Fall Creek Township Family List

Ebenezer Methodist Episcopal Chapel and Cemetery

Immanuel Lutheran Churh of South Prairie

St. Francis Catholic Church and School, Quincy

St. James (St. Jacobi) Evangelical Lutheran Church, Quincy

Salem Evangelical Church, Quincy

Trinity Lutheran Church

Adams County Records!

Who are we?